Dale Crover - The Fickle Finger Of Fate


We have run out of stock for this item.


  1. Chicken Ala King

  2. Bad Move

  3. The Members Bounce

  4. None, No More

  5. Hillbillly Math

  6. String Bean

  7. The Short Con

  8. Little Brother

  9. Tiny Sound_I Don't Know, Why

  10. Slide On Up

  11. Big 'Uns

  12. Prismo

  13. Giant Hunka Cake

  14. Fickle Finger Of Fate

  15. Thunder Pinky

  16. Horse Pills

  17. There Goes The Neighborhoods

  18. Our Supreme Leader

  19. I Found The Way Out

  20. Vulnavia


Introducing, the debut solo album from the enigmatic legend that is Dale Crover. Amongst his 30+ year career as one half of the essential Melvins roster, Crover has contributed to countless albums ranging from platinum-plated classics (ahem, Nirvana) to seminal cult LPs. However, up until this point, Crover's solo efforts have only appeared once in a blood moon, limited to the Melvins 1992 KISS-themed solo EP, and a couple intermittent 7" releases. The Fickle Finger Of Fate marks Crover's first calculated, full-length solo effort. But let's be clear: this is not a drum record. The album features a perplexingly diverse batch of songs that recall the best moments of the Melvins catalog. With 90% of all instruments played by Crover, and recorded by longtime engineer Toshi Kasai, the album is sure to tickle the temporal lobes of Melvins devotees.